Star Wars Jedi: Survivor: How to find all 4 Map Upgrades

EA / Respawn
EA / Respawn /
1 of 2

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor is playable now for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC. If you have already started playing the newest Star Wars video game from Respawn Entertainment, you have begun the next adventure in Cal Kestis’ story.

Just like any other video game, Star Wars Jedi: Survivor features tons of collectibles that can be discovered throughout the game. Some collectibles are easier to find than others, but there is something that you can do to make most of the collectibles a lot easier to find.

To make finding collectibles easier, you can find Map Upgrades. There are a total of four Map Upgrades in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor that can be found. Each Map Upgrade that you find will reveal certain collectibles around the map. Finding all four of these Map Upgrades and finding most of the collectibles throughout the game will be a breeze.

Before you begin seeking out Map Upgrades, make sure that you have progressed a decent amount into the game and that you have unlocked the Upgraded Ascension Cable or the Air Dash. These abilities will prove necessary to access certain areas related to the various Map Upgrades.

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor
Star Wars Jedi: Survivor /

Chest Map (Reveals: Chests, Stim Canisters and BD-1 Slice Upgrades)

In order to find the Chest Map, you are going to need to first finish the main story. After you have finished the main story, fast travel to Mountain Ascent meditation point in the Prospector’s Folly region. Here, make your way to the Foothills Fall area. The Relter that can be found here is pointing off to a platform that you need to travel to. Fly the Relter to this platform and force pull the metal sheets off of the hut that is located on this platform.

Head down through the Hut and you will find yourself in the Phon’qi Caverns area. The Phon’qi Caverns are filled with enemies that want to take your head off. Down here you will need to fight three Bedlam Raiders in a boss battle. Each Bedlam Raider has a light saber, so be prepared to make sure that they regret picking a fight with you. Once you have defeated them, you can slice open the BD-1 Terminal to get your Chest Map Upgrade.

Essense Map (Reveals: Perks, Perk Slots and Skill Points)

Finding the Essense Map Upgrade requires a little bit extra work than the other ones. You are going to need to make sure that complete all seven Jedi Chambers. If the Jedi Chambers are already completed, make your way to Koboh and head to the Alignment Control Center meditation point. To make things easier, you can fast travel to this meditation point.

In this area, you will notice that there are seven green monitors. Each monitor is green because you have completed all seven Jedi Chambers. Each monitor was linked up to a corresponding Jedi Chamber. The BD-1 Terminal that is off to the side can now be opened if you use the BD-1 Slice ability. The Essense Map Upgrade is now yours and the map should now reveal Perks, Perk Slots, and Skill Points.