Destiny 2: Season of the Wish start time and end dates explained

Bungie /

Season of the Wish, the 23rd season for Destiny 2, is almost upon us. The latest season will introduce a new Year-6 Dungeon, Warlord’s Ruin, which goes live on December 1st, along with all sorts of changes to the game economy and rewards structure. We’ll also be getting Guardian balance tuning as well. And, of course, all-new content to explore. But when does it all begin?

When does Destiny 2: Season of the Wish Start?

Season of the Wish is set to arrive on Tuesday, November 8th. More specifically the season’s content will unlock in the game at 9:00 a.m. PST, which translates to the following in other time zones:

  • 12 p.m. EST for the East Coast of North America
  • 6 p.m. CET for Western Europe/Paris
  • 5 p.m. GMT for the U.K.
  • 2 a.m. JST on Nov. 29 for Tokyo

When does Destiny 2: Season of the Wish End?

Bungie recently confirmed that The Final Shape, the next major expansion for Destiny 2, has been delayed. It will now be released on June 4, 2024. Because of that, the end date for Season of the Wish has also changed.

Technically, Season if the Wish is scheduled to end on Tuesday, February 27. That was when The Final Shape would release, and mark the beginning of the end of the Light & Darkness Saga. While Season of the Wish story content will likely still wrap up at the end of February, Bungie is introducing a few new elements into the game to try and bridge the gap until The Final Shape releases.

February will see the launch of Moments of Triumph, while March will feature the return of the Guardian Games. During this time, Bungie will also introduce new weekly progression-based quests called Wishes. We don’t know the specifics for what Wishes will entail or how long they will run for, but I’d expect at least a month or two — possibly until April which is when we’ll start getting new content that will lead us into The Final Shape. Bungie recently teased that the new content coming in April and May will be called Destiny 2: Into the Light, and will “prepare players for their Guardians’ journey into the Traveler.