PUBG Corp. announces Global PCS Charity Showdown details

PUBG Corp.
PUBG Corp. /

Like many others, PUBG Esports has been forced to adapt and proceed with its 2020 Esports Schedule during these unprecedented times. The PUBG Continental Series will begin with the PCS Charity Showdown – consisting of four regional online tournaments.

Due to the ongoing global pandemic, PUBG Corp. made a tough but correct decision regarding their esports schedule and abandoned the PUBG Global Series (PGS) format. Plans that were already in place and initiated for the previous competitive structure included, three global offline events, numerous offline regional events, and eventually the 2020 PUBG Global Championship. All of which wouldn’t be possible in the near future, let alone safe, in our current state.

PUBG Corp. did, however, reveal its plans for the 2020 schedule which will now proceed as the PUBG Continental Series. A series of regional online tournaments allow for PUBG Esports to continue into 2020 without completely grinding to a halt.

The PUBG Continental Series is set to kick-off with its first event, the PCS Charity Showdown. The online regional tournament will take place in four regions; Asia (Korea, Japan, China, and Chinese Taipei), Asia Pacific (Southeast Asia and Oceana), Europe, and North America.

In each region, PUBG Corp. has promised to donate $100,000 USD to a charity of the winning team’s choosing. This means that across all four regions, the company will be donating a total of $400,000 USD to charities around the world. PUBG Corp. has additionally released the schedule and more details about the PCS Charity Showdown participants.

North America


  • Qualifier Round of 64: May 2-3
  • Qualifier Round of 32: May 9-10
  • Qualifier Round of 16: May 16-17
  • PCS North America Charity Showdown: May 21-24

Participating teams:

  • Invited: Soniqs (formerly Genesis), Exodus, Oath (formerly YAHO), Houston Hardshifts, Livid Gaming (formerly Inquisition), 303 Esports (formerly Classic), Team Clueless, Radiance
  • Eight teams from open qualifiers



  • Europe West Open Qualifiers: May 2-9
  • Europe East Open Qualifiers: May 4-11
  • Middle East & Africa Open Qualifiers: May 5-12
  • Group Stage Week 1: May 15-17
  • Group Stage Week 2: May 22-24
  • Europe Grand Finals (16 Teams): May 29-31

Participating teams:

  • Invited: FaZe Clan, Team Liquid, Natus Vincere, TSM, ENCE, RYE Gaming, Northern Lights Team, Adepts, Tornado Energy, Omaken Sports
  • 14 teams from open qualifiers



  • Week 1: May 15, 17
  • Week 2: May 22, 24

Participating teams:

  • Korea: Gen.G, ENTUS, Element Mystic, Griffin, VRLU GHIBLI, Quadro
  • China: Luminous Stars Gaming, LYG Gaming, Tianba, iFTY, Four Angry Men, RushB Gaming
  • Japan: Sunsister, Detonation Gaming White
  • Chinese Taipei: Global Esports Xsset, Team Curson

Asia Pacific


  • Week 1: May 14, 16
  • Week 2: May 21, 23

Participating teams:

  • Vietnam: Ceberus Esports, Creatory Esports, Phoenix Gaming, Divine Esports, DivisionX Gaming, DIC Gaming
  • Thailand: Buriram United Esports, Golden Cat, Daytrade Gaming, Qconfirm, MiTH
  • Indonesia: Victim FTF
  • Philippines: ArkAngel Predator
  • Oceana: Fury Australia, Athletico, Team Ferox