RLCS: Where to watch, dates, teams competing, much more

Psyonix /

The RLCS is upon us once again. This is the time of the year when the best Rocket League players in the world come together to do battle to prove who is the best in the world. The 2023 RLCS takes place on August 3 and runs through August 13. This year the Rocket League World Championship will be taking place at the PSD BANK DOME in Düsseldorf, Germany.

2023 RLCS Format

The way the tournament will work this year is that there will be two phases. There is a Wildcard Phase and a Main Event phase. The Wildcard phase takes place from August 3 through August 6. This is for the teams that didn’t qualify for the Main Event throughout the year, but were still competitive enough to make it to this phase.

There are a total of 16 Wildcard teams, but only 8 of them can move on in the best of 7 RLCS format. If you finish in the top 8 during the Wildcard Round, you will be granted your ticket into the Main Event Round.

The Main Event Round takes place from August 8 through August 13. The 8 Wild Card teams that qualified out of the Wildcard Round and the 8 teams that qualified for the Main Event Round for their dominant performance during the regular season will do battle in this round. The Main Event Round will kick off with Group Stage play. Following that, the 16 teams will be once again split in half as we make our way down the home stretch to crown this year’s champions.

Once the Group Stage play ends, the remaining 8 teams will be doing battle in a single elimination bracket with the winner being crown on August 13. The winner will be taking home a stellar $600,000 out of the over $2 million prize pool.

2023 RLCS Teams competing

  • Wildcard Teams
    1. Complexity
    2. G2 Esports
    3. Spacestation Gaming
    4. Moist Esports
    5. Oxygen Esports
    6. G1
    7. Pioneers
    8. PWR
    9. KRU Esports
    10. Team Secret
    11. Elevate
    12. Gladiators
    13. Team Falcons
    14. Twisted Minds
    15. Limitless
    16. Valiant
  • Main Event Teams (Already Qualified)
    1. Gen.G Mobil 1 Racing
    2. Faze Clan
    3. Karmine Corp
    4. Team Liquid
    5. Team Vitality
    6. Team BDS
    7. Ninjas in Pyjamas
    8. Rule One

Of all of the 24 teams above, one of them will have the honor of being crowned this year’s champion.

How to watch the RLCS

If you want to watch some high-quality Rocket League matches, you will want to tune into the RLCS. You can watch the Rocket Leage World Championship on either the Rocket League Twitch channel or the Rocket League Esports YouTube Channel. Whichever one is easier for you.

This tournament is a huge deal for Rocket League gamers, and it is the biggest tournament of the year. I am wishing all 24 teams the best of luck and in less than 10 days, we will have crowned the 2023 Rocket League World Champions.