AEW: Fight Forever finally gets its long awaited release date

THQ Nordic
THQ Nordic /

AEW: Fight Forever has been a very highly anticipated wrestling video game since it was first announced back in 2020. The wait is finally almost over as THQ Nordic posted a release date announcement trailer on YouTube for their upcoming game.

The less than 1-minute release date trailer shows Kenny Omega thanking AEW fans for their patience on the news of a release date and by the end of the video shares that the release date is officially June 29.

Confirmed Game Modes so far

As confirmed on the AEW: Fight Forever official website, the video game is set to feature more than 10 different game modes.

  • Singles
  • Tag-Team
  • 3-Way
  • 4-Way
  • Ladder
  • Casino Battle Royale
  • Falls Count Anywhere
  • Unsanctioned Lights Out
  • Exploding Barbed Wire Death
  • Online Modes
  • Career Modes

The above list are all the game modes that have been confirmed so far. There is always a chance that more game modes are added to the game via updates or DLC and there also may be some game modes that they haven’t confirmed yet because they are waiting to surprise players.

Confirmed Wrestlers so far

  • Abadon
  • Adam Cole
  • Adam Page
  • Bryan Danielson
  • Chris Jericho
  • CM Punk
  • Cody Rhodes
  • Darby Allin
  • Dr. Britt Baker, D.M.D.
  • Hikaru Shida
  • Jade Cargill
  • Jon Moxley
  • Jungle Boy
  • Kenny Omega
  • Kris Statlander
  • Matt Hardy
  • Matt Jackson
  • Miro
  • MJF
  • Nick Jackson
  • Nyla Rose
  • Orange Cassidy
  • Owen Hart
  • Paul Wight
  • Pentagon
  • Sting
  • Thunder Rosa
  • Yuka Sakazaki

The following list is the 28 wrestlers that have been confirmed to be playable in AEW: Fight Forever. 28 wrestlers isn’t a very big roster, but I can almost guarantee you that these aren’t the only wrestlers that will be playable. I am expecting a lot bigger wrestling roster for this game. After all, spoiler every wrestler that is in the game would ruin some of the fun. However, with still a month to go before the release date, I wouldn’t be surprised to hear some more names of playable wrestlers as we creep every so closely to the release date.

AEW: Fight Forever will is available for pre-download now. The video game is set to be released on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, and PC. Expect lots more news regarding the video game as we get into June.

AEW: Fight Forever offers competition to 2K’s WWE series. light. Related Story