Fortnite Ranked mode: All Ranks explained

Epic Games
Epic Games /

In a surprising announcement, Epic Games revealed the upcoming release of Fortnite Ranked. For the first time, players will have the opportunity to progress through eight Ranks as they play the competitive mode.

Players will have separate Ranks for Zero Build and Battle Royale, giving them the option of which mode to grind. Zero Build will only be open to Duos, though, whereas Battle Royale includes Solos, Duos, and Squads. As of now, Trios are not available in Ranked.

As players explore the new mode, they will be able to earn free in-game rewards as they progress. Although the full list is not yet available, we can expect a range of emotes, sprays, and more.

Here’s a breakdown of all the Ranks coming to Fortnite in update v24.40.

Fortnite Ranked mode: All Ranks Explained

The eight Ranks in Fortnite Ranked are as follows:

  • Bronze
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • Diamond
  • Elite
  • Champion
  • Unreal

Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, and Diamond each have three ranks, such as Bronze III, Bronze II, Bronze I, etc. Players will have to progress through each stage before they can make it to the higher ranks.

Elite, Champion, and Unreal will only have one rank that consists of the best Fortnite Ranked players. Those who manage to climb to Unreal will not have to worry about being demoted; once players reach Unreal, they will stay there for the rest of the Ranked Season. They will also receive a numeral Rank to see where they place among their Unreal competition.

The quickest way to increase your Rank will be to earn high-kill Victory Royales. Progress is determined by match placement and eliminations, so be sure to secure the win and the kills along with your teammates.

Next. How to defeat Darth Vader in Fortnite. dark

Fortnite Ranked goes live on May 16.