LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is getting tons of DLC

It’s hard to believe that it has already been almost three years since the release of Star War: Episode IX – The Rise of Skywalker. While it didn’t get the best of best reviews, it is still  the concluding movie in the Star Wars Skywalker Saga. With all 9 episodes in the main Skywalker Saga officially coming to a wrap, it spawned the LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga video game, which is coming in just a few weeks.

The past few years in itself have been pretty big for the Star Wars franchise. The Bad Batch, The Mandalorian, and The Book of Boba Fett have all been successful hits and we’re getting the Obi-Wan Kenobi series on May 25, 2022.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga doesn’t release for almost another month, and it has already been announced that it is getting The Mandalorian and Rogue One DLCs. It was officially reported by Nintendo Everything that LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga will be getting a total of seven DLC packs throughout the course of the game’s life span.

These seven DLC packs will be based on films and series outside of the story’s main saga. This is great news because the Star Wars Universe has so much depth and by adding DLC from films and movies outside of the main saga, they will be catering to just about any type of fan that there is.

As soon as the game releases on April 5, there will be two DLC packs available for gamers to purchase. You will be able to get The Mandalorian DLC and Solo: A Star Wars Story DLC. The Mandalorian DLC includes a total of five characters and the Solo DLC includes a total of six characters. Two DLC packs that bring two completely different timelines of the Star Wars Universe into LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga.

All five characters included in The Mandalorian DLC

  • The Mandalorian (Comes with a non-playable Grogu)
  • Greef Karga
  • Cara Dune
  • IG-11
  • Kuiil.

All six characters included in the Solo: A Star Wars Story DLC

  • Young Han Solo
  • Young Chewbacca
  • Young Lando Calrissian
  • Qi’ra
  • Tobias Beckett
  • Enfys Nest.

If neither of those two DLC packs were enough to get your Star Wars universe fix in, coming on April 19 is the Rogue One DLC. Also on April 19 will be the release of the Classic Characters DLC. Plus, on Star Wars Day, which is May 4, The Trooper DLC pack will be available as well. That is a lot of Star Wars DLC content to take in and it all will happen before LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga officially turns one-month old.

Rogue One DLC Characters

  • Jyn Erso
  • Bodhi Rook
  • Cassian Andor
  • K-2SO
  • Chirrut Îmwe
  • Baze Malbus
  • Director Krennic

Classic Characters DLC Characters

  • Luke Skywalker
  • Princess Leia
  • Han Solo
  • Darth Vader
  • Lando Calrissian

Trooper Pack DLC Characters

  • Death Trooper
  • Incinerator Trooper
  • Range Trooper
  • Imperial Shore Trooper
  • Mimban Stormtrooper

That will be a total of five DLC packs in a span of less than a month for LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga. If what Nintendo Direct reported turns out to be true, that means there are still two more DLC packs that will be released at some point during the course of the rest of the year. Maybe The Book of Boba Fett or a Kenobi DLC character pack are potentially in the works as we speak!